Manicstamper’s Weblog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Lucky, lucky me!!!

Posted by manicstamper on March 5, 2007

How lucky was I to receive this beautiful giraffe stamp? Blog Candy from Kim of Creative Diversions.

As I just love giraffes………very lucky indeed.

I just couldn’t wait to get stamping with him and knew that the Memories Mists would be perfect with this image.

So I started by spraying a piece of smooth cream card with the Pale Ale MM and followed this with a spritz of Amaretto MM.

I wanted a clean image from the stamp so used StazOn in Timber Brown for the stamping rather than the chalk ink pad which gives a softer finish.

Colour was added to the image with a pencil crayon and the edges of the card were smudged with Glimmer Chalk in a lovely coppery tone.

The background paper was a little too clean looking for the for the stamped piece so I also spritzed that with MM’s to tone it down.

I enjoyed making this card so much that I made another one which is something I don’t often do but that will go in my box of cards that I dig into when I need to send one.

Thanks so much Kim

Sheila

x
4 Responses to “Lucky, lucky me!!!”

  1. Gillian Hamilton said

    Oh it’s gorgeous… and you have used it perfectly!!!!!!

  2. Rein said

    Wonderful card, love the colors!

  3. Letap said

    He is lovely – card super too!!

  4. Kim said

    Sheila, what a gorgeous card you made wtih the giraffe! I am so happy he arrived to you safely! lol…off to browse more of your new stuff! lol…Have a great day!

Leave a Reply

 
