Manicstamper’s Weblog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Daring Cardmakers-Birth Card

Posted by manicstamper on March 24, 2007

Well here’s my effort for the Daring Cardmakers challenge this week which was to make a card for a multiple birth.
I have used some of the Vanessa Arbuthnott papers, Hero Arts alphabet stamps, the number and exclamation mark are from a set of retro letters and numbers by My Sentiments Exactly and the baby is a Sizzlit die cut.
I did have a bizarre idea for doing a vintage card but thought that I would carry on with my sunshine and spring day I started yesterday even though it has been anything but.
My computer is playing up and it won’t copy any picture files onto CD’s. I’ve never had any trouble before. Also it has always been a bit sensitive since we had it and if you give it anything to do that it thinks is too much like hard work it overheats and an alarm goes off which means I have to turn it off and wait for it to cool down……it is obviously a male computer if it is unable to multi task.
I’ve spent all day sorting out folders and files etc to get them onto disks and it is sooooo frustrating not to be able to finish the job.
Never got to watch a film last night as hubby was tired so I had better go and see if he wants to watch one…….I’m hell bent on getting my hands on some of his choccies tonight……..ha ha ha!!!
Before I go though I just want to say a big thank you to everyone who visits my blog and leaves such lovely comments. With so many blogs to choose from I am always shocked that people choose to visit mine so Thank you from the bottom of my heart.
See ya soon
Sheila-x-
15 Responses to “Daring Cardmakers-Birth Card”

  1. Gillian Hamilton said

    Sheila… this is such an adorable card..love it!!!..gorgeous design!.. Oh I did have a wonderful chuckle at your ‘Male Computer’..thank heavens mines a female..LOL!! it’s quite clever at multi tasking.. Do hope you get everything sorted tho with ‘Him’..

  2. Sarah said

    Cute card Sheila,very pretty!

  3. Frog said

    Lovely cards Sheila, i love the cute babt faces.

    Andrea xx

  4. Em said

    Sheila this is such a cute card – made me smile!

  5. Susan said

    What a sweet card – blossoms are so right for welcoming babies! Lovely details too.

  6. Wendy - Anntaurus said

    So very cute Sheila – love the papers.

  7. gaby said

    This card is very cute.
    gaby

  8. Rein said

    Very cute card, love it!

  9. Kathy said

    aww this cards made me smile, it’s so swwet. I love all the patterns and textures you’ve got going on here and how it all works together so beautifully

  10. Lythan said

    how sweet is that!

  11. Rachel said

    awwwwwwwwwwwwww so cute, sorry to hear youve not been well hun hoe your feeling better soon xxxx

  12. Jayrewcraft said

    Lovely card – the faces are really cute -made me smile!!
    Jayne

  13. Montysmum said

    What a lovely card!

  14. Angelnorth said

    Triplets! That’s brave 🙂

    Lovely card Sheila, very sweet.

  15. Jo said

    beautiful card, love the little flower babies, they are so cute:)

    jo xx

Leave a Reply

 
