Manicstamper’s Weblog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Murky Monday

Posted by manicstamper on May 14, 2007

It’s pretty grey and miserable out today so I can get on with organising my workroom without feeling too guilty about not being out in the garden. I could do with going out there as the torrential rain we had yesterday has bashed my lovely Peony about a bit and there are petals all over the lawn.
Still there is plenty to do in here and I want to get done so that this afternoon I can play with the new goodies I bought in Totnes.
I could go absolutely mad in that shop because they have some gorgeous stuff but I was quite restrained and bought 2 sets of clear stamps, 1 wood mounted stamp, a jar of Bazzill flowers, 2 sets of chalks, a QuickStik poker, picker upper tool, some lovely Personal Impressions papers for mens cards and a pack of gorgeous Kelly Panacci papers and a Whale of a Punch flower punch.
I could have bought enough ribbon to knit myself a dress as they had some absolutely beautiful ones but I was good and resisted the temptation.
I was lucky enough to be in the right place at the right time and also came away with an ex display stand that is perfect for storing ink pads on. It has 36 slots so I can put my most used ink pads on it which will free up a drawer for something else.
Right well I shall go and get busy.
Have a lovely day whatever you’re doing.
Sheila-x-

One Response to “Murky Monday”

  1. Anonymous said

    It is a fabulous shop Sheila and I shall be saving up for my next visit in October!!

    Can’t wait to see what you do with all those goodies…

    I’ve had fun today using the floorwax technique for my pagan images🙂 And I did the dab-test on my cs with bleach (aren’t I a good student? LOL.

    Hugs
    Rosie

Leave a Reply

 
