Manicstamper’s Weblog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Mad Friday!!!

Posted by manicstamper on May 19, 2007

My word I have been a busy little bee today.
The old computer finally died with much crunching and grinding so I have dismantled the whole thing and created some much needed space in the workroom.
So I have spent today reorganising and with the help of a shoehorn I might just be able to clear my overspill from the kitchen table at last.
I think I may also end up with a clear space to have my die cutting machines to hand but don’t hold me to that will you…….lol!!!
I can’t say that I am awfully in love with the new laptop. I keep wanting to wind it up as it seems very slow compared to a full sized one. My printer doesn’t seem to be working properly either as I printed off a sheet of Mona Lisa images from Trish Bee’s site and she came out a very strange lime green. I shall try the Epson site to see if they have driver updates that will cure the problem.
Talking of lime green…………my Crop-a-Dile came on Thursday……..yay!!! Ooh it’s lovely. I had the one in a case with 400 eyelets so I can’t wait to play with it. The boss had one too and we had a quick look at hers after the workshop……….it punches Stampboard so we were both pleased about that.
I’m going to treat myself to a play day today and play with some stuff I haven’t used for ages and some new stuff I haven’t had time to even look at so I shall enjoy that. I can’t do any more prep for Stockport at the minute as I need to go and buy some black card to make up the class packs.
Had a lovely surprise e mail from Wendy Rhodes congratulating me on my article in Craft Stamper. It really made my day……thank you Wendy.
I’ve finally managed to post a new card using the TandaStamps Art Deco Set 1. This is a gorgeous set of stamps to work with and I have used my favourite for the focal point.
The background is patterned paper which has been overstamped with the rose border from the set and the circular image has been stamped onto a background of alcohol inks………Stream and Butterscotch with Gold Additive. It matches the paper perfectly so I think I chose the the colours pretty well for that.
I then made a template for the ‘cigar band’ by drawing a circle and adding the side pieces so that it could all be cut as one rather than layering a circle over a strip which didn’t look as effective.
Well I have just noticed that it is 4:26am so I am away to get some sleep so that I am bright eyed and bushy tailed for my play day.
Oooooh it’s good to be back blogging in full colour…….lol!!!
Night night all
Sheila-x-

3 Responses to “Mad Friday!!!”

  1. Wendy - Anntaurus said

    Well as this is my first port of call every day – pleased to see you getting back in action PC wise Sheila. Gorgeous card – I love the alcohol ink background and can’t wait to see what evolves from your play day!

  2. ink'n'rubba said

    lovely colours Sheila, mystical and magical – I love it!

  3. Gillian Hamilton said

    I’m very pleased to see your blog filled with picy’s too Sheila..
    And what a stunning one this is!
    Oh my,was my first reaction… this is totally DEVINE!

Leave a Reply

 
