Manicstamper’s Weblog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Oh My Life…..A First For Me!!!

Posted by manicstamper on June 28, 2007

I can’t believe this myself so I am sure you won’t either but I actually managed to escape from work today with my wages intact……never spent a bloomin’ penny.
Aren’t I good?
Mind you that was more by luck than judgement as we were expecting the Elusive Images delivery today but it never arrived. Had it done I would have been a pauper when I left as I have lots of Stampbord and inks on order.

I’ve had no time to do any stamping or card making tonight (apart from one which I can’t post until tomorrow) as I discovered that my stocks of card blanks were very low and have had to spend the night folding and chopping to get them back up to scratch.
It’s not a job that thrills me very much I have to say and I have to count my fingers to make sure I didn’t lose one in the guillotine because it bores me so much I can fall asleep while still chopping card……..lol!!!

I’m hoping that the postman will be bringing me a very special parcel on Saturday.If things go OK tomorrow I should be getting one each of the two sets of stamps that I have designed for TandaStamps and I am really looking forward to getting to work with them.
I have opted for the clear sets which will be ready first and Wendy McGlinchey has gone for the unmounted rubber which will be ready next week so look out on her blog too for some projects.

Well I think I need to go and have a sleep now…..early for me but I have had a busy day and I want to be up early in the morning to clear my desk of all the offcuts of card before I do anything else.

Night night…….sleep tight.
Sheila-x-

2 Responses to “Oh My Life…..A First For Me!!!”

  1. Rosie said

    I do hope you get them Sheila – you know there’s a postal strike on hunni, don’t you?

  2. Rainowgirl said

    Goodness Sheila – I had to check the time of your post as it said goodnight but was dated Friday. Burning the candle at both ends!

    Anyway, just wanted to say congrats on being joining the DCM team as guest designer and I love the card you produced. Can’t wait to see it uploaded here with a closer look at how you made it.

    Yep – Rosie’s right – a postal strike, so hope Saturday’s stuff arrives on time.

    Di

Leave a Reply

 
