Manicstamper’s Weblog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Lazy Bones!!!

Posted by manicstamper on July 5, 2007

Sorry I have neglected the Blog for a couple of days. I just had to take a night off last night as I was feeling a bit burned out and couldn’t concentrate on anything. Then tonight when I was hoping to get chance to have a play I came home to a pile of orders…….all ordered today but urgently needed like yesterday…….you know how it is.
I have just finished them off ready for delivery tomorrow so hopefully that will be it for this week and I can concentrate on doing some new things….once I have tidied up the mess as usual.
Had a bit of a spend at work today to cheer myself up as you might guess…..it being Thursday……lol!!! I got a couple of packs of Stampbord in coaster size and some larger pieces, 2 packs of ginormous brads and a pack of stamps to stamp on them, some lush BG Fruitcake papers, a pad of glitter card, a new corner rounder, a pack of six pots of stuff a bit like the Beadazzles I used on last weeks DCM card and some really nice word peeloffs for cards for the local shop.
Tomorrow afternoon I am nipping up to Cheshire to Alexanders at Dagfields to pick up some black card and to have a look if their packs of greyboard will be a suitable substitute for chipboard…if so it will be a real bargain at £3.76 for a pack of forty sheets so fingers crossed.
After that DD is taking me to Trentham Gardens just for a look round. They don’t have much of a craft department so we’ll go and have a look round the shopping village before I come home and get grafting.


There is a new card but I can’t post it until tomorrow……sorry!!!


Right I’m off to tidy up.


Catch you later
Sheila-x-

Leave a Reply

 
