Manicstamper’s Weblog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

All Stocked Up!!!

Posted by manicstamper on July 7, 2007

I had a fab afternoon out with DD today.
As I said yesterday….I was off up to Dagfields to stock up on card and various other things. I am amazed to say that I got everything off my list except for a mini brayer or two which I have been after for a while but can’t seem to find anywhere locally.
Had a look at the greyboard to see if would pass as chipboard and yes it did. I got a fabulous bargain…….bundles of 50 five by fifteen inch strips for £2.50 so I bought a couple of bundles and I will definitely be going back for more. Got my black card which is proper black and not the horrible dusty grey rubbish that passes for black from some sources…….who shall remain nameless.
Once all the business side of everything was done we went off to Trentham Gardens and had a cappucino in their fabulous coffee shop. They have the tiniest craft department I have ever seen in the garden centre but I still managed to buy a pack of ribbons and a rubber stamp. Then we braved the rain and went a walk around the shopping village and I managed at last to get some of the pearly paints everyone was buying a few months ago from The Works which our local one never seemed to have. Another pack of ribbon and another rubber stamp. We had a quick stop at the old fashioned sweet shop to pick up some humbugs for hubby and by the time we came out of there it was thrashing it down so we decided to come home.
My workroom now looks like a warehouse so all that stuff will have to be sorted and put away in the morning.

I have worked on some samples with my new Christmas stamps from Tanda which I will post tomorrow now as I am waiting for bits to dry.
Off to put my feet up for a bit.

Night night
Sheila-x-

One Response to “All Stocked Up!!!”

  1. Jo said

    Hi Sheila – just wanted to pop by and say… How fab are the stamps that you designed?! They are gorgeous🙂

    jo xx

Leave a Reply

 
