Manicstamper’s Weblog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

DCM Little Extra-Retro 60’s

Posted by manicstamper on July 11, 2007

A little bit late posting this one as it’s been a bit mad here to say the least.

I don’t have many 60’s style stamps at the moment which is something that does need to be rectified……..I feel a bit of a spend coming on……lol!!!

I did have this magazine advertisement though from 1962….the year I started school…..nah..I’m never that old!!!

I’ve done the card to look like a counter stand so the large flowers are stamped on what is the inside of the card and the ad is attached to a shorter folded front stamped with smaller flowers.

I had fun doing this one……..thanks Daring Cardmaker’s

Sheila-x-

13 Responses to “DCM Little Extra-Retro 60’s”

  1. Dani D said

    great image – love it

  2. Esther said

    Wow! I love it! and what a great way of making it into a standy up card! The image is fun and very retro!

  3. mum on the run said

    That’s just fantastic!

  4. Wendy - Anntaurus said

    Love the image!

  5. stamp and scrape said

    great fun, Sheila. I used to have to dry my hair in one of those things – horrors!
    Ros

  6. Kathy said

    Now that is such a clever idea for making the card look 3D. The ad is great, what a fab ad line! I’m going to have to go through the drawer of vintage-y clippings and stuff that I’ve managed to accumukate!

  7. Lythan said

    What a clever card Sheila, I love the idea of a stand up card. And I ahve just made my first joy fold card too – I think they are brilliant!cv

  8. sharon said

    Great card Sheila, I love that piccie!

  9. Paula said

    Wow, I thought of Grease the minute I saw this card.

  10. Tassycrafty said

    FAb as usual!

  11. Clare said

    Great image, a really stylish card

  12. Jo Capper-Sandon said

    LOVE THIS…lots of fun and soooo typical of the 60’s.

  13. Gillian Hamilton said

    Oh isn’t she lovely! Gorgeous 60’s card Sheila. just love it!

Leave a Reply

 
