Manicstamper’s Weblog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

DCM-Time

Posted by manicstamper on August 4, 2007

If you could see the number of clock face and pocket watch stamps I have here you would be wondering why it took me so long to come up with this card for the DCM theme this week.
Here is the brief-:
Hi there, It’s me, Kathy, here to dare you this week;
OK, Absolutely anything goes this week as long as it’s on the theme of TIME.”It’s About Time” So you can use clocks, calendars, quotes, sayings, pictures, nursery rhymes, or altered art-type stuff, whatever takes your fancy – just take some time out to play and have some fun; remember, time flies when you’re having fun!
Well when I read it the first thing that came into my mind was the title of a song…..Time (clock of the heart) by Culture Club which was a favourite song of mine. I didn’t want to do a vintage card so it took some thinking about.
The letters have all been hand drawn onto 2″x4″ pieces of card, cut out and attached to the card with DST.
The smaller lettering for the words are diecut as is the heart.
The clock was a pocket watch stamp with the handle and winder cut off as it was the only one I had which would fit in the space and I think this one was the freebie from Simply Stamping magazine.
A thoroughly enjoyable challenge again from The Daring Cardmakers…….thank you.
Sheila-x-
18 Responses to “DCM-Time”

  1. Wendy - Anntaurus said

    Wicked Sheila! I’m a Culture Club fan too! Hand drawn letters too – I am impressed!

  2. Samm said

    This is sooo fab!!! how funky is this???

    Samm
    x

  3. Godelieve said

    I love your black and white card, with a touch of red! Simply stunning!

  4. Leo said

    Wow that’s so cool!!!

  5. Hazel said

    Lovely interpretation of the theme, Sheila!

  6. Jo Capper-Sandon said

    CLASSY!! Love this.

  7. Paula said

    Fab card.
    I so love clocks. I would love all your stamps me thinks preciousss!
    Yep, Im a Lord of The Rings fan!!

  8. Anna said

    WOW! Sheila this so retro looking. I love it.

  9. Lythan said

    I really love this unusual card Sheila

  10. Gillian said

    excellent piece, love the B&W with a hint of red:)

  11. Kathy said

    This is just incredibly striking (striking – geddit?)
    No really, it’s just such a fabby crisp design and the B&W and touch of red look stunning

  12. JACKIE M said

    Love this card.

  13. TheDvineMissM said

    This is wonderful! I love the feel of it…and now I am singing that song….how am I going to get itout of my head….LOL. Thanks for sharing :O)

  14. Lynne said

    Another fab card Sheila.

  15. Andrea said

    fab card

  16. sharon (glitterangel) said

    Great card, very 1980s! I love it.

  17. mum on the run said

    Very striking card Sheila, I love it

  18. Sylvie :) said

    Thanks for your visit and comment on my blog !!
    Love your card !! very creative !!

Leave a Reply

 
