Manicstamper’s Weblog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Oh My Poor Aching Body!!!

Posted by manicstamper on August 22, 2007

Oh gawd I hate housework……lol!!!
Having been so busy for such a long time everywhere has just been getting a lick and a promise so today was a thorough bottoming day for some areas and mega laundry day. Even the teapot has been scrubbed within an inch of it’s life.
I had to abandon the painting because my knee started playing up…….I developed a mysterious lump in my knee some time ago after spending a whole weekend laying carpet tiles. It doesn’t hurt when I am sitting or standing but by heck it don’t half hurt when I kneel down……..even if I use my garden kneeling pad. I suppose it didn’t help that I was twisted into a funny position trying to paint behind the basin pedestal as well. Anyway DD says she will do it for me at the weekend and then that just leaves me the door and the wood above the window.
So I haven’t done any cardmaking today. By the time I had finished cleaning ad we’d had tea I was ready for a bath and then I watched the film with DD. It wasn’t too scary…….I only had to hide behind the cushion a couple of times.
I’ll have some pics to post tomorrow which I am just working on….resizing etc. Also hopefully if I can find what I want I will be buying some blog candy tomorrow and will be able to post a little competition for that.
No classes tomorrow so no prep or packing to do so I might just get an earlier night tonight.
Catch you all later.
Sheila-x-

One Response to “Oh My Poor Aching Body!!!”

  1. Ijsbeer said

    Hope your knee heals fast and that you feel better soon! 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
