Manicstamper’s Weblog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Christmas……Bah Humbug!!!

Posted by manicstamper on September 6, 2007

Just a quickie blog today as I am still up to my ears in Christmas and prepping……with a bit of paint stripping and floor mopping and stuff thrown in….just for good measure……lol!!!

Archive cards again I’m afraid. I have made some Christmas cards today for stock for the local shop and the village fair but nothing too exciting. My favourite black and white. I think it looks so classy particularly for Christmas cards.
Here I have stamped the Rubbadubbadoo image onto acetate and cut it into a tag shape. This has then been tied over a tag cut from pure white glitter card.
The same image here but stamped onto some layers of Fantasy Film using the iron and parchment method.
I added a punched star for a little dimension.
Well I have to say night night. I have been working since 8am yesterday morning and it is now nearly 3am so I think I had better go and get some sleep as I have a class later today.

Bye for now
Sheila-x-

4 Responses to “Christmas……Bah Humbug!!!”

  1. Dollydimps said

    Beautiful cards Sheila-love the B&W one especially….funnily enough, that’s what I’ve been doing today!

  2. Hazel said

    I love that stamp – two great cards and techniques used – as ever – hope you managed to get some rest

  3. Rosie said

    You sound shattered hunni! Still, those are fab cards – love ’em both. Sleep well!

  4. debby4000 said

    Thanks Sheila the blog candy has arrived, you’ve been very generous, especially love the ribbon

Leave a Reply

 
