Manicstamper’s Weblog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Feeling Grotty and Got No Mojo!!!

Posted by manicstamper on December 27, 2007

Well as happens almost every year…..I have spent Christmas feeling pretty grotty. I’ve done nothing but sleep and laze about virtually since I finished work last Thursday.
I’ve tried making things but half way through them I have just felt so exhausted I have had to go and lie down so I have absolutely no projects to share…..I am so sorry.
Today I have managed to have a little play with the Bind-it-All that Deb gave me for Christmas and have produced two very basic books which now need tarting up a bit but I have neither energy nor mojo to finish them.
I feel better today though than I have been doing and did manage to get out and take the dog a walk around the lake to get some fresh air. I had to lie down when I got back but at least I did get out.
I hope to feel even better by the weekend so that I can start and design some new projects for the shop, make Valentine cards for the local shop and play with some of the fabulous crafty stash that Santa brought me…..ooooooh I have had some gorgeous goodies.


Well I hope you have all had a great time and that Santa delivered whatever goodies you had on your wish list.


Bye for now
Sheila-x-

5 Responses to “Feeling Grotty and Got No Mojo!!!”

  1. kerry said

    sorry to read you’ve been “off it” for a while Sheila– but what a lovely present to have off Deb for christmas. Look forward to seeing the BIA projects as they appear. Happy 2008 to all the family. kerry x x x

  2. Hazel said

    Hope you’re feeling better soon, Sheila and able to play with your crafty goodies. Take care. Happy New Year xxx

  3. Net said

    Hope you’re better now Sheila.

  4. Linda said

    Hope your feeling better Sheila
    all the best for 2008

    Linda x

  5. Rosie said

    Hope you get over this lurgy Sheila. Then you’ll be able to make fabby stuff with your BIA – I look forward to seeing you blog that, you inspiring thing, you!!
    Happy New Year mate – hope to see you again sometime this year!
    Huggggggggsssssssssssssss
    Rosie xx

Leave a Reply

 
