Manicstamper’s Weblog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Light At The End Of The Tunnel!!!

Posted by manicstamper on January 2, 2008

Happy New Year
To all my lovely Blogland friends
May the year be everything you hope it will be.
Well I have been quite frustrated by this lurgy/exhaustion thing. There is nothing worse than itching to be doing things and not being able to do anything.
On Sunday I felt well enough to go out with Deb. We went to fetch some supplies for the shop and then went for a spot of lunch……..although I could only just manage a scone and a cup of tea. We had a lovely few hours but then I had a bit of a setback when I got home and landed up back at square one and was totally wiped out.
The best part of today was spent asleep but after a flash of inspiration I have started taking my iron tablets again and after just one I am starting to feel a bit more like my old self……….wouldn’t you know it……..just in time to go back to work on Thursday…..lol!!!
Thank you so much for the good wishes while I have been ill.
I need to sort out a few more things for my Blog Candy to celebrate my 30,000 hits and then I will post a question for you to answer to win it.
Time for me to skulk back to the sofa now.
Thanks for dropping by.
Sheila-x-

5 Responses to “Light At The End Of The Tunnel!!!”

  1. Wendy - Anntaurus said

    Happy New Year Sheila! Hope it is a good one for you hun! I am poorly myself at the moment too – hope you continue to improve.

    Hugs
    Wendy -x-

  2. Jackie said

    Happy new year Sheila. I hope you are on the mend I started last night with the all over aches and today I feel as though I’m dying!! 😦

    Jackie x

  3. kerry said

    Happy New Year Sheila–hope your soon feeling better. Must be poorly to not feel like crafting 😦 Take care. Kerry x x x

  4. Hazel said

    Happy New Year. Glad to hear that you’re picking up a bit – don’t go overdoing things – hope you are feeling really better soon.

  5. Kim said

    Happy New Year to you as well Sheila! I was away and just got back and getting caught up on some blogging and had to drop by to say Hello! I hope that 2008 brings you everything you are wishing for! Also hope you are all better now!
    🙂
    Kim

Leave a Reply

 
