Manicstamper’s Weblog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Oo’er……….I Did It!!!

Posted by manicstamper on January 12, 2008

Thanks to a tutorial on Godelieve’s blog I have managed to make myself a header. Rather crude as headers go but I am absoloutely stoked that I was able to do it as I only have a very basic photo programme at the moment until I can afford to buy something better.
The background is acrylic paint with Stazon grunging on textured paper which I made and then scanned into the computer.
I changed my Blogger template too as the colours of the other one weren’t quite right with the colours of the header. This one is slightly better.
I can see me spending hours now messing about trying to make a better one instead of getting on with what I am supposed to be doing………lol!!!

Bye for now
Sheila-x-

5 Responses to “Oo’er……….I Did It!!!”

  1. Marlou said

    im impressed with your banner, well done!!! 🙂 x

  2. sharon said

    hi..just stumbled across your blog…lovin your header!

  3. Susan (Sue H) said

    The new banner’s looking great Sheila….clever old you!

    I’ve been meaning to have a go a doing one for myself every since I did the digital scrapbook course in November but just haven’t got around to it yet. One day!

  4. ink'n'rubba said

    Well done you! Its a fab blog banner.

  5. Kim said

    Sheila, I think your new banner looks great!! Pop on over to my blog for a blog candy draw too, it ends tonight at midnight Atlantic time! 🙂
    Kim

Leave a Reply

 
