Manicstamper’s Weblog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Daring Cardmakers-Sketch 08.02.08

Posted by manicstamper on February 9, 2008

Here is my card for this weeks ‘dare’ over at Daring Cardmakers which is a sketch.
I’m not normally a sketch person but I thought I would have a bash at it and you never know I might get lucky in the draw.
The colours look a bit scary but that is the scan. IRL the bottom circle is a lovely soft lime.
As you can see I have been putting my doodling into practice. I seem to have become a tad hooked since the last dare. Nothing is safe from my UniPin pen or my white gel pen………mmmmm the dog would look fab with white dots on his nose…….lol!!!
Anyhoo…..the card is house shaped and I got the template for that from Mirkwood Designs I think.
Circles are cut using the Sizzix Circles. Fence is also Sizzix. Lots of doodling and the chipboard flower is out of a tin of K & Co embellishments.
Oh and I did a bit of distressing with a MM Asphalt ink pad using a sponge.



Thanks for looking
Have a fab weekend
Sheila-x-

13 Responses to “Daring Cardmakers-Sketch 08.02.08”

  1. Judy said

    What a fantastic card! Love all the detail.
    I like doodling too but didn’t get the ‘little extra’ finished til yesterday, thought it would be too late to upload! Maybe next time! Any further on with the NZ plans?
    Judy NZ

  2. Stempelchaotin said

    Wow this is fantastic. Awesome.

  3. Andrea, said

    Wonderful idea, I love the shape of this card, great take on the sketch

  4. Clare said

    Great card, love the house shape. You seem to have got the doodling bug, it looks great!

  5. All Pink girl said

    Wow great card ,realy funky ,love iet Dawnx

  6. Rein said

    What a great Idea, looks wonderful!

  7. Marlou said

    Sheila, this is absolutely stunning, everything about it I just love , and your doodling, FAB!!!🙂 I should stop by more often as your work is beautiful🙂 x

  8. Mee said

    Unusual take on the sketch I love it!!

  9. Louly said

    Wow Shiela! That’s so original, you’re soooo clever.

  10. traciejane said

    Hi Shelia, great card, love our doodling🙂

  11. Anne said

    This is adorable, I just love it! Great take on the sketch, and your doodling is fab!!!

  12. debby4000 said

    Absolutely gorgeous card, love all the work you done.

  13. Enfys said

    I love, love, love this.

Leave a Reply

 
