Manicstamper’s Weblog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Daring Cardmakers Little Extra-Oh Sooo Juicy!!!

Posted by manicstamper on February 20, 2008

The Little Extra Dare at DCM this week is called Oh Sooo Juicy and we have to use lemon and orange on our designs………the two colours I dislike most of all….lol!!!
Still I soldiered on like a good old daree…..no such word I know……and here is my effort.
I expect I will be put in the corner for this one as I cheated a teensy weensy bit by using an embellishment I had made some time ago.
The flower on the chipboard circle is stamped over a background of fluid chalk inks and embellished with a white gel pen then triple embossed. I added the brad today.
I doodled the stems and added small brads to look like buds.
Finished off with a MM rub on on a scallop punched oval, a couple more brads and a quick doodle round the scallops.
I shall have to look at everyone else’s later today as I am soooooo tired just now that I am falling asleep on the keyboard.
Night night
Sheila-x-

11 Responses to “Daring Cardmakers Little Extra-Oh Sooo Juicy!!!”

  1. Stempelchaotin said

    Wow gorgeous card. Great design.

  2. Andrea, said

    This is gorgeous, love the flowers and the colours are fab

  3. Judy said

    Another lovely card, Sheila!
    Judy NZ

  4. Fabrizio said

    I love what you’ve done with the theme, you don’t like orange ??? It’s my favourite colour ! LOL

    Your card remind me a bit of the artist called Miro’, I love it !

  5. Birdbrain said

    You did a bang up job for someone who isn’t fond of yellow and orange! LOL.

  6. Susan (Sue H) said

    You know Sheila, we can’t make the dares too easy other wise they wouldn’t be a challenge now, would it. This one seems to have thrown a lot of people because the colours are not their favourites to use (including me).

    Great card though and I think we’ll let you scrape by seeing as you did make the embellishment yourself. lol

  7. Lythan said

    thanks for being a good darer. I think it looks fab!

  8. Jules {Creative Makes} said

    Like it🙂

  9. EllePiggo said

    Love how you’ve interpreted the theme! Its a gorgeous card.:)

    Vanessa.

  10. Jan Epps said

    A very attractive unusual design, keep up the good work!

  11. traciejane said

    ANother gorgeous creation, love the flower :-)x

Leave a Reply

 
